Monday, August 27, 2012

Daily Lift - Penalty Turns

Boat Q touches the windward mark. Instead of bearing away around the mark, Q continues on a close-hauled course for a few boat lengths. When well clear of the other boats, she promptly executes a penalty turn and continues racing. Boat T protests her for not doing a 360 degree turn immeditately after touching the mark. You are on the protest committee; has Q fulfilled her penalty obligation appropriately? Come back tomorrow for the answer!

No comments:

Post a Comment