Wednesday, February 6, 2013

North U Rules & Tactics Quiz 3:

For Sequence A
1) What rules apply at position 1, 2, 3 & 4? (Rule 14, Avoiding Contact, always applies)
2) Are any rules broken?

For Sequence B

3) Did Blue break any rule? If so, what rule, and what did she do that broke it?
4) Does it matter if the incident occurs at a finishing mark?

For Both
5) How are the rules different in the two scenarios?
6) Any tactical thoughts?

Visit North U for answers to these quiz questions.

Learn all about the Right of Way Rules, their limitations and the Mark Room and Obstruction Rules, and related tactics at a North U Rules & Tactics Seminar, discounted for US Sailing members. 

For more on the rules, get Dave Perry’s Understanding the Racing Rules of Sailing Through 2016 (which includes the complete rule book) and Dave Perry’s 100 Best Racing Rules Quizzes available at the US Sailing Store.

New Racing Rules of Sailing App is now Available
The App incorporates Dave Perry's Understanding the Racing Rules Through 2016, and is available for the iPhone, iPad & iPod Touch on the App Store.

The Racing Rules are more accessible than ever. 

No comments:

Post a Comment