Tuesday, April 24, 2012

College Sailing Update

This past weekend the college sailing schedule was jam-packed with championships. There were five in-conference championships which determined berths to Women's Semifinals and Finals. These included the NEISA Women's Championship/ Reed Trophy was hosted by Boston College, MAISA Women's Dingy Championship hosted by Old Dominion, PCCSC Women's Championship hosted by Hawaii, SAISA Women's Champs hosted by Clemson, and the SEISA Women's Championship hosted by University of Texas.

Here is a quick breakdown of who qualified for Women's Finals (indicated by *) and Women's Semifinals from each district:

1. Boston College*
2. Yale*
3. Brown
4. Connecticut College
5. Dartmouth
6. University of Rhode Island
7. Harvard

1. Georgetown*
2. Navy*
3. St. Mary's College of Maryland
4. Cornell
5. Hobart
6. Old Dominion
7. Washington College
8. Columbia University 

1. Stanford*
2. Hawaii
3. University of Southern California

1. University of South Florida*
2. Eckerd

1. University of Texas*

Another qualifying event took place at Western Washington, the top two teams earned berths to ICSA Co-ed Semifinals. Congratulations to University of Washington and the Oregon Ducks for earning the the NWISCA berths.

To see full scores of these events visit TechScore. 

No comments:

Post a Comment