Thursday, April 5, 2012

Daily Lift

A race committee boat is anchored at the port end of the starting line.  Boat X starts and immediately catches the race committee boat’s anchor line on her centerboard.  Reacting quickly, X’s helmsman heels the boat while her crew goes to leeward, pushes the anchor line down and frees it from the centerboard.  X does not touch the committee boat, nor does she do a turn after the incident.  Boat Y protests.  You are on the protest committee; how would you decide this? Come back tomorrow for the answer!

No comments:

Post a Comment