Thursday, April 12, 2012

Daily Lift

Boat S and P, two close-hauled dinghies, are approaching each other on a collision course in medium breeze.  P fails to keep clear and S bears away to pass astern of P.  As she passes astern of P, S accidentally hits the starboard corner of P’s transom, putting a small crack in S’s bow and a 12-inch scratch along her starboard bow.  She is safely able to continue in the race.  P immediately does a Two-Turns Penalty and protests S.   You are on the protest committee; how would you decide this? Come back tomorrow for the answer!

No comments:

Post a Comment